How to make your skin bloom

Hello there beauties! ♥

Being that I am a science major, I am a little bit of a nerd when it comes to all things about the body. Well, your body’s largest organ is the skin, so why not take care of it to the best of your ability?

Recently, I have become more proactive about taking care of my skin properly. Devoting time to your skin every day to take care of it properly is an investment that you deserve! Take some time to pamper yourself! {You don’t have to tell me that twice!}

But, with all of the skincare products offered, where do you even begin?

Starting with a clean canvas is the most important aspect of proper skincare. To clean my face every morning and night I use Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Water All-in-1 Cleanser & Waterproof Makeup Remover. My skin is rather sensitive, and this product has never caused me any issues! This cleanser works amazingly with removing any makeup that I may have used, even waterproof. Every morning and evening I saturate a cotton pad with the micellar water and with an upward motion, lightly rub to remove all of my makeup. {Make sure to thoroughly shake the micellar water before use to make sure that it is fully mixed.}

The instructions for this product states that you do not need to wash your face after use, but I always use a small amount of Clean & Clear Morning Burst Oil-Free Hydrating Facial Cleanser. Each morning, I also use Freeman Feeling Beautiful Polishing Mask, Charcoal & Black Sugar . When using this product, I put a small amount into my palm and gently scrub my skin and wash off with warm water. Make sure to be gentle with this scrub so that you do not cause irritation to your skin. {Just wait until you feel how amazingly smooth your skin will feel! You will be in love!}

One product that I have found people normally skip is toner. I too used to be one of those people, until I did more research on what the product really does for the skin and now I never go without it. I have found that adding toner in to my skincare routine twice a day has been amazing at evening out my skin tone and gently remove dead skin and impurities that may clog your pores. {For more information on toner, check out my previous blog post about it by clicking here.}

 After my skin has air dried from the toner, I apply moisturizer. When searching for the perfect moisturizers for my skin, I fell in love with the products that Philosophy puts out! The moisturizer that I use every day, either before makeup or when I decide to go makeup free {aka too tired to wake up early enough to put makeup on}, is Renewed Hope in a Jar by Philosophy.

At the end of the day, I go through the steps of Micellar water, face wash, and toner again. In the evening though, I use Renewed Hope in a Jar Overnight by Philosophy.

These moisturizers by Philosophy are amazing and absolutely worth the investment! I have been using these moisturizers since Christmas time and my skin has improved in elasticity and texture. {Holiday time is a great time to invest in a gift set because it will save you money while giving you a chance to try the products!}

{For more information on on how these Philosophy moisturizers have impacted my skin, read my previous blog post}

I would love to hear your feedback about your skincare routine! Leave me a comment!

 

Leave a Reply

