Mermaid Hair Don’t Care

Hello there beauties!

Who is ready for summer? {With finals week for me coming up soon, I am beyond ready for summer!} 

About a month ago, I got the opportunity to go to Miami for vacation and fell in love with the way my responded to the salt water. Typically, I do not do much to my hair, at least when I am going to school. My hair is naturally rather pin straight, but I loved the way the salt water added beautiful texture to my hair!

When I got home, I wanted to find an easy way to recreate the same texture in my hair, without having to spend a lot of time doing my hair, like I have to when I use my curling wand. I also wanted to recreate the beach waves in my hair because I have always been jealous of girls with curly hair. {I feel like a lot of girls with straight hair can relate to this!}

I found that I absolutely love Not Your Mothers Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray! {Right now, April 11th, they are buy one get one 50% off!} This spray gave me the same effect that the salt water in Miami did to my hair.

Not Your Mother's Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray

Some reviews online stated that this product dried out their hair. I noticed this a little bit but it was not much and did not deter me from using the product. {I recommend using OGX Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco Penetrating Oil. I love this product because it adds moisture to my hair, without making it greasy or weighing it down.}

When I want to add extra beach waves to my hair, I will also use Bed Head Wave Artist Ceramic Deep Waver.I love this beach waver because it makes natural looking curls. It does take a little bit of time getting used to, but once you lwarn how to use it effectively, you will love it! {For you ladies I did some research on prices. Online, Ulta sells this product for $34.99, but I have found it cheaper at Walmart, $22.99, and Target, $22.99.} 

IMG_3610 (1)

~Here is a picture of my hair after using both the sea salt spray and the Bed Head Wave Artist.

How do you ladies achieve beach waves? I would love to hear of methods or products to give a try! Leave your recommendations in the comments!

One thought on “Mermaid Hair Don’t Care

Leave a Reply

